Movement Medicine Teachers Worldwide link
+44 1803 762255 | info@schoolofmm.com

Calendar

Elements of Change

  |  
When:
17 May 2020 @ 08:00 – 21 Jun 2020 @ 10:00
2020-05-17T08:00:00+01:00
2020-06-21T10:00:00+01:00
Where:
where you are
online event
Contact:

Elements of Change

CLOSED GROUPS OF 24 DANCERS MEETING WEEKLY FOR SIX ~ 2 HOUR SESSIONS WITH FACULTY MEMBERS, LIVE FROM THE UK.

 

6 consecutive SUNDAYS : 2 hour sessions. 
MAY 17 to JUNE 21  | 8am Pacific, 9am Mountain, 10am Central, 11am Eastern 

 

Change is happening all the time, it is part of our evolutionary truth. Change is happening right now in our bodies, our hearts, our minds, in our close relationships, our communities, and in the world. Change is happening in unprecedented ways that we have never experienced before. At the roots of the Movement Medicine wheel are 5 dimensions of relationship which permeate throughout any embodied exploration we take in Movement Medicine practice.We will draw on these 5 dimensions of relationship to explore our responses to these extraordinary times.

 

 

We invite you explore the offerings that begin this month! These are accredited Movement Medicine courses. You can count 12 hours from these as prerequisite hours for the Movement Medicine Apprenticeship program, which requires 175 hours of conscious dance practice, which can be comprised of a maximum of 75 hours of related conscious dance practice, and 100 hours minimum of Movement Medicine practice.
***
Note: The two  small groups led by Faculty Member David Mooney already in session were sold out very quickly. Dancers currently experiencing our online ZOOM workshops have been finding them to be timely medicine for these times.  Many of us seem to be “re-calibrating” our sense of what is true for us during these unprecedented times. Traveling with a closed group of people from week to week provides comfort and resources for the weeks and months ahead.
No prerequisites are needed for these courses. All are welcome to join.