Movement Medicine Teachers Worldwide link
+44 1803 762255 | info@schoolofmm.com

Calendar

Evolutionary Presence

  |  
When:
31 May 2020 @ 08:00 – 05 Jul 2020 @ 10:00
2020-05-31T08:00:00+01:00
2020-07-05T10:00:00+01:00
Where:
where you are
online event
Contact:

Evolutionary Presence

PRESENTED BY EUROPEAN FACULTY MEMBER JO HARDY

 

6 consecutive SUNDAYS : 2 hour sessions. 
MAY 31 to JULY 5 |  7am Pacific, 8am Mountain, 9am Central, 10am Eastern 

 

We are living through an extraordinary time, a time of great unknowing and a time of profound possibility and potentiality. For many of us this time is a great mirror to both our innate creativity and resilience, and our inner‘theater of selves’ at are cut off from our roots and alienated from the wider web of life. Evolutionary Presence will offer a Movement Medicine dance exploration and inquiry into Presence, the Unbroken that infuses each moment. This evolutionary act nurtures our ability to investigate our inner ‘theater of selves’ and to choose to open beyond the pull of these old stories.

 

Link to registration: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/104094990920
More about Jo:https://www.consciousdancespace.com

We invite you explore the offerings that begin this month! These are accredited Movement Medicine courses. You can count 12 hours from these as prerequisite hours for the Movement Medicine Apprenticeship program, which requires 175 hours of conscious dance practice, which can be comprised of a maximum of 75 hours of related conscious dance practice, and 100 hours minimum of Movement Medicine practice.
***
Note: The two small groups led by Faculty Member David Mooney already in session were sold out very quickly. Dancers currently experiencing our online ZOOM workshops have been finding them to be timely medicine for these times. Many of us seem to be “re-calibrating” our sense of what is true for us during these unprecedented times. Traveling with a closed group of people from week to week provides comfort and resources for the weeks and months ahead.
No prerequisites are needed for these courses. All are welcome to join.