Movement Medicine Teachers Worldwide link
+44 1803 762255 | info@schoolofmm.com

Calendar

Liberate Your Voice

  |  
When:
30 May 2020 @ 08:00 – 04 Jul 2020 @ 10:00
2020-05-30T08:00:00+01:00
2020-07-04T10:00:00+01:00
Where:
where you are
online event
Contact:

Liberate your Voice

PRESENTED BY EUROPEAN FACULTY MEMBER YASIA

 

6 consecutive SATURDAYS : 2 hour sessions
> MAY 30 to JULY 4 | 8am Pacific, 9am Mountain, 10am Central, 11am Eastern

 

Your voice is an immediate route to more personal freedom, expression and power. In these challenging times we are in, the more connected we are to our deepest selves, the more we are able to stand up, speak up, rise up and face these challenges of these times. The intention of this closed group is to meet more of your own potency through the power of your voice. Experience an increased sense of energy, joy, uplift and ease of expression, and cultivate the healing capacities connected to your Voice. This practice is to nourish, open and support your true voice, both from the physiological, emotional and energetic aspects of voice.

 

 

We invite you explore the offerings that begin this month! These are accredited Movement Medicine courses. You can count 12 hours from these as prerequisite hours for the Movement Medicine Apprenticeship program, which requires 175 hours of conscious dance practice, which can be comprised of a maximum of 75 hours of related conscious dance practice, and 100 hours minimum of Movement Medicine practice.
***
Note: The two small groups led by Faculty Member David Mooney already in session were sold out very quickly. Dancers currently experiencing our online ZOOM workshops have been finding them to be timely medicine for these times. Many of us seem to be “re-calibrating” our sense of what is true for us during these unprecedented times. Traveling with a closed group of people from week to week provides comfort and resources for the weeks and months ahead.
No prerequisites are needed for these courses. All are welcome to join.